Bramshaw Golf Course, New Forest C.Ea 1900s, published by F.G.O Stuart No.1568 The card is in  MINT  Unposted Condition & Printed in Germany. The Club was founded in 1880 although the original  9 hole course was built by local landowner Philip de Crespigny around 1865 for the entertainment of his guests, partly in his large garden & partly on Brook Common in the New Forest. At this time there were no other golf courses in Hampshire & no record of whether or not he had permission to build his. The course was extended to 18 in the 1910s, prior to this Lyndhurst developed a 9 hole course also, the two Clubs combined for a period being known as The New Forest Golf Club, a unique feature of this Club was that the front & Back 9 holes were 5 miles apart !   SUPERB CARD                                                                             Ref.562

Bramshaw Golf Links,New Forest.Ref 562. C.1900s

£17.99Price

    . Proudly created with Wix.com

    Cart
    Cart
    Cart